Skip to content

How Not to Be a Cliche on Valentine’s Day

February 15, 2009

Things you probably shouldn’t do:

Don’t get dressed until after noon.

Read your copy of “I Hate Valentine’s Day“.

Watch Notting Hill.

Go see He’s Just Not That Into You with a girlfriend and get a little annoyed when you realize half the advice Justin Long is doling out is probably directly at people just like you.

Spend a Saturday night shopping at Target.

Buy yoga pants at Target.

Flip back and forth between A Walk to Remember and Sleepless in Seattle, while wearing your new yoga pants.

Start and finish off a bottle of wine.

Now in my defense, I never would have watched Notting Hill or A Walk to Remember or Sleepless in Seattle if Oxygen and USA weren’t insisting on chick flick programming all day long. It was unavoidable. And that Valentine’s book was given to me in jest by someone years ago and I haven’t read it at all until today. It wasn’t even that great.  I was only at Target on the request of a friend, and the wine…well that’s a usual ocurrence. And one more thing, in regards to He’s Just Not that Into You– I don’t care what anyone says, I love Ben Affleck. I even saw Bounce!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

