Skip to content

Better Late than Never

February 2, 2009

While I’m at home sick today, I thought I’d at least try to do something productive.  A couple weeks ago on the long weekend I took a day trip to Santa Barbara with my good friend Marva.  Santa Barbara is about two hours northwest of Los Angeles. It was an absolutely beautiful day, as I’m pretty sure it is every day in Santa Barbara.  One of the things I wanted to do most was see the old Spanish mission-style architecture.  The courthouse building is a great example, with killer views of the city from the top of the tower:

panorama-1

We walked down the main drag of State Street to Stearn’s Wharf. There were a lot of people fishing off the dock and sailing.

santa-barbara-0152

mosaic71823021

My favorite shot of the night was the beach at sunset:

santa-barbara-0232

I would love to get a nicer camera and really learn what I’m doing when it comes to photography. About the most advanced thing I can do is mess with the exposure on my point and shoot. One of the many things I would love to get to after grad school. Someday…

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 2, 2009 11:55 pm

    I know what you mean–I’d love to learn more but that would require a nicer camera and probably a nicer computer so I could run photoshop. I’d like to think I could teach myself, but who knows when that’ll happen.

    The lemon tree shot is my favorite, by the way.

Leave a Reply

