Skip to content

F is for Final

March 20, 2008

The Format

Interventions and Lullabies is one of the albums that I think is infinitely listenable. It’s a shame these guys never found major success, but I think that has more to do with the shitty music industry than their talent. Plus it’s kind of cool listening to a bunch of songs about picking up and moving from the desert to California. Dog Problems has some good stuff on it too, notably “Time Bomb” and “Oceans”.

Favorite lyrics: “Well I made my way back down to the valley/ Right on past 83rd street/ That’s where we once belonged/ But I’m gone/ I swear I’m long gone”

Trailer of a DVD they made of some performance:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

