Skip to content

Tomorrow is a Big Day, America:

February 4, 2008

Don’t fuck it up.

Now I know all you people are registered to vote, and are going to vote tomorrow (if your state is holding a primary) because not to do so a pretty big overlook of your responsibilities as a citizen of this nation, right? Did you know that in Australia, if you don’t vote, you get fined? Well, you do. In case you are one of the many, many still undecided voters allow me to make some comments:

  • Think about this: Either a Bush or Clinton has been in the White House for 20 years. Since 1988. That’s 87% of my entire life.
  • As far as I can tell, the rest of the world thinks we can go to hell. I think it’s time we try to fix that, no?
  • In something like 6th grade, I was having an argument of the sexes with some kid, and he pulled out the ultimate argument ender: “Well, then why hasn’t there been a woman president?” Believe me, I would love, love to have a woman in the White House who isn’t expected to wave to children or bake. But Godzillary gives me the wiggins.
  • Finally, if you didn’t see Obama’s victory speech in South Carolina, I highly suggest you watch it.


You can’t tell me that wasn’t a little bit exciting, right?

obama1.jpg
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

